Council Locator

Attention Navy League councils/regions: Navy League policy requires you to register your website's URL with national headquarters. To have your listing linked to your council web site, please send the information to the website manager.

Council information for this listing is taken from the Annual Report. If you have submitted an Annual Report and the change is not posted, please contact Member Services.

Have a council news story that you'd like included in the monthly e-newsletter Connections? Please send the information to the website manager.

UNITED STATES COUNCILS

Alabama Maine Ohio
Alaska Maryland Oklahoma
Arizona Massachusetts Oregon
California Michigan Pennsylvania
Colorado Minnesota Rhode Island
Connecticut Mississippi South Carolina
District of Columbia Missouri South Dakota
Florida Montana Tennessee
Georgia Nebraska Texas
Hawaii Nevada Utah
Illinois New Hampshire Virginia
Indiana New Jersey Washington
Iowa New Mexico West Virginia
Kansas New York Wisconsin
Kentucky North Carolina Wyoming
Louisiana North Dakota

INTERNATIONAL COUNCILS

France Puerto Rico
Guam Romania
Italy Singapore
Japan Spain
Korea Thailand
Mexico United Kingdom
Netherlands Antilles Venezuela
Panama Virgin Islands

For a listing of our Region and Area presidents, please visit ourNational Officerspage or click on one of the below regions.

REGIONS & AREAS

Caribbean/Mexico New England
Empire Northwest
European Pacific
Florida Pacific Central
Great Lakes Pacific Southwest
Liberty Rocky Mountain
Lone Star South Atlantic Coast
Mid-Atlantic Southern
Midwest

*The contact person listed for each council listed below is the Council President. Council websites, when available, are linked to the council name.
ALABAMA

Council Location President Email
Mobile Mobile, AL Bill Pfister billpf@comcast.net
back to top ^
ALASKA

Council Location President Email
Anchorage Anchorage, AK Lindsey Whitt lwhitt@matson.com
back to top ^
ARIZONA

Council Location President Email
Phoenix Scottsdale, AZ Jake McManus jake@valley-produce.com
Yuma Yuma, AZ Chuck LeDrew namvet2@gmail.com
back to top ^
CALIFORNIA

Council Location President Email
Alameda Alameda, CA Michele Langford michelemlangford@aol.com
Bakersfield Bakersfield, CA Joseph Gianquinto jgianquint@aol.com
Beverly Hills Beverly Hills, CA Raphael Magana raphael.magana@gmail.com
Channel Islands Council Port Hueneme, CA Stanley Block mr.stanleyblock@gmail.com
Contra Costa Pleasant Hill, CA Pamela Speka pamspeka1964@gmail.com
Corona Riverside Corona, CA Kevin Button kevindbuttib@gmail.com
Coronado Coronado, CA Glen Welch, Jr. acewelch65@gmail.com
Fresno Clovis, CA Cynthia Oliphant cynthia.oliphant@hotmail.com
Greater Los Angeles Women Santa Monica, CA Julie Stranges jules4vets@yahoo.com
Humboldt Bay Eureka, CA Janis Erickson jancearlo@gmail.com
Imperial Valley El Centro, CA Theodore Gallinat trgallinat@gmail.com
Indian Wells Valley Ridgecrest, CA Mark Storch kh2jx@earthlink.net
Inland Empire Temecula, CA Ron Barham ron.barham@att.net
Lake Merritt Alameda, CA Julio Blea lakemerrittus@gmail.com
Long Beach Long Beach, CA Paul Abelquist paul.abelquist@charter.net
Malibu Malibu, CA John Payne john@kingsportllc.com
Marin County San Rafael, CA John Gumba john.gumba@gmail.com
Monterey Peninsula Monterey, CA David Overton dfoverto@nps.edu
Newport Beach Newport Beach, CA Mark Miller mmnavy88@roadrunner.com
Oakland Albany, CA Michael Dennis madenniss53@aol.com
Orange County Corona del Mar, CA John Gates jgates@trimors.com
Pacific Merchant Marine Sacramento, CA Phelps Hobart pmmc@cwo.com
Greater Palm Springs Palm Springs, CA John Easton jeaston@dc.rr.com
Placer County Auburn, CA Bonnie Potter bonniebbp@aol.com
Sacramento Sacramento, CA John Meyers jpmeyers@surewest.net
San Diego San Diego, CA Jon Berg-Johnsen presidentsdnl@gmail.com
San Francisco La Honda, CA Angus Blackwood angus@ourwhitespace.com
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara, CA Kevin McTague kwmctague@gmail.com
Santa Clara Valley San Bruno, CA Virginia Stinnett-Gibson vgibson@reliantwater.com
Sonoma County Santa Rosa, CA Fred Imhoff flimhoff@gmail.com
Stanislaus County Modesto, CA Stuart McCullough brokerpac@aol.com
back to top ^
COLORADO

Council Location President Email
Colorado Springs Colorado Springs, CO Tom Gregory tgregory.navyleaguecos@gmail.com
Denver Boulder, CO Daniel Puleio dpuleio@comcast.net
back to top ^
CONNECTICUT

Council Location President Email
Hartford Granby, CT Duncan Rowles d.rowles@cox.net
Western Connecticut Norwalk, CT Jason Wathen jason.wathen@gmail.com
back to top ^
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Council Location President Email
National Capital Silver Spring, MD Doug Denneny ceo@coaspire.com
back to top ^
FLORIDA

Council Location President Email
Boca Delray Boca Raton, FL Rufus Barber sonnybarber@comcast.net
Broward County Fort Lauderdale, FL Larry Ott lar9601@aol.com
Cape Canaveral Cape Canaveral, FL James Kuzma jimkuzma83@gmail.com
Central Florida Orlando, FL Christopher Townsend flytowny@gmail.com
Daytona Beach Daytona Beach, FL Dennis Dickerson dennissdickerson2@msn.com
Everglades Coral Springs, FL Thomas Melville suncaostom@att.net
Ft. Lauderdale Fort Lauderdale, FL Abiud Montes abiud.montes@gmail.com
Jacksonville Jacksonville, FL Bill Webb bill@billwebbmirm.com
Key West Key West, FL Carlton Grooms cgrooms@me.com
Mayport Jacksonville, FL Brian Kennedy bk11@comcast.net
Miami West Palm Beach, FL James Jordan jmjordannlusmia@att.net
Palm Beach North Palm Beach, FL Steve Wiggins steve.wiggins@edwardjones.com
Panama City/Bay County Panama City, FL Christopher Moore christopher.scott.moore@gmail.com
Pensacola Pensacola, FL Nan Harper nanharper@nanharper.com
Saint Augustine-Palm Coast Saint Augustine, FL William Dudley anuday00@aol.com
Santa Rosa County Milton, FL Sam Vickers samvickers1@mchsi.com
Sarasota-Manatee Sarasota, FL Dennis Turner iturnerdennis@gmail.com
Sun Coast Punta Gorda, FL Robert Dickinson pgaefa@aol.com
Tampa Bay Tampa, FL Kevin MacFarland kevinmacsr@gmail.com
Treasure Coast Vero Beach, FL Maryjo Thompson mj6orchid@gmail.com
back to top ^
GEORGIA

Council Location President Email
Aiken-Augusta Aiken, SC James Wallace james.wallace@srs.gov
Atlanta Metropolitan Powder Springs, GA Harley Jones htjones@mindspring.com
Camden-Kings Bay Saint Marys, GA Sam Colville slcolville@gmail.com
Golden Isles Brunswick, GA Charles Elrod elrod@btconline.net
Savannah Savannah, GA Ormond Fowler les85a@comcast.net
back to top ^
HAWAII

Council Location President Email
Honolulu Honolulu, HI Lawrence Osborn losborn@pacificassociatesinc.com
Kauai Kalaheo, HI Stewart Burley sburley@hawaii.rr.com
Maui Lahaina, HI Suzanne Ayers suzmaui1@gmail.com
back to top ^
ILLINOIS

Council Location President Email
Aurora Aurora, IL Richard Todas coltodas@mchsi.com
Chicago Palatine, IL Ginny Narsete gnarsete@gmail.com
Glenview Glenview, IL Edward Marshall edmarshallvp44@aol.com
Lake County Lake Bluff, IL Mike French mikefrench1@sbcglobal.net
Naperville Naperville, IL Terrence Jelinek jelinst@sbcglobal.net
back to top ^
IOWA

Council Location President Email
Cedar Rapids Cedar Rapids, IA Stephan Regan regan1626@mchsi.com
Des Moines West Des Moines William Keck bill@keckparking.com
Dubuque Dubuque, IA Glen Gassman grgassman@yahoo.com
back to top ^
KANSAS

Council Location President Email
South Central Wichita, KS Scott Bishop scott.a.bishop.sab@gmail.com
back to top ^
KENTUCKY

Council Location President Email
Central Kentucky Wilmore, KY David Carter davcart26@twc.com
back to top ^
LOUISIANA

Council Location President Email
Baton Rouge Denham Springs, LA James Window boilers@aol.com
Greater New Orleans Terrytown, LA Antonio Rodriguez ajr@frfirm.com
back to top ^
MAINE

Council Location President Email
Casco Bay Bath, ME Linda Grotton llgrotton@comcast.net
back to top ^
MARYLAND

Council Location President Email
Annapolis Annapolis, MD David Gray davegray.md@gmail.com
Baltimore Baltimore, MD Alan Walden arwmedia@aol.com
Eastern Shore Easton, MD George Lawrence boblawrence1@msn.com
Patuxent River Lexington Park, MD Roger Cordell roger.cordell@wyle.com
back to top ^
MASSACHUSETTS

Council Location President Email
Berkshire Pittsfield, MA David Samuels davsamuels@yahoo.com
Massachusetts Bay Chelmsford, MA Thomas Hennessey tvh@alum.mit.edu
back to top ^
MICHIGAN

Council Location President Email
Battle Creek/Kalamazoo Battle Creek, MI Thomas R. Shaw Jr. trsbcmi@aol.com
Detroit Women Harper Woods, MI James Semerad jimsemerad@cs.com
Huron Valley Saline, MI (not listed in RE) Philip Klintworth klintpg@uumich.edu
Metropolitan Detroit Eastpointe, MI Janina Jacobs jjacobs2456@yahoo.com
Tri-County Saginaw, MI Rodney Volk rodneyvolk@yahoo.com
back to top ^
MINNESOTA

Council Location President Email
Twin Cities Saint Michael, MN Brian Skon bdskon@gmail.com
back to top ^
MISSISSIPPI

Council Location President Email
Mississippi Meridian, MS Robert Huff bob.huff@communitybank.net
back to top ^
MISSOURI

Council Location President Email
Greater Kansas City Kansas City, MO Jeffrey Wheat jeffreyawheat@gmail.com
Mid-Missouri Jefferson City, MO Hal Dulle hdulle@hotmail.com
Saint Louis St. Louis, MO Wayne Chauncey wayout@charter.net
back to top ^
NEBRASKA

Council Location President Email
Nebraska Offutt Afb, NE Walter Kirkland walter.p.kirkland.civ@mail.mil
back to top ^
NEVADA

Council Location President Email
Carson City Carson City, NV Clarence Southard brknspokeranch@charter.net
Fallon Fallon, NV James Souba jsouba@charter.net
Las Vegas Henderson, NV Andrew Truelson truelson@att.net
Reno Reno, NV Bernard Stolzman digitwiz01@gmail.com
back to top ^
NEW HAMPSHIRE

Council Location President Email
Portsmouth Portsmouth, NH Porter Davis pdavis@woodhullgroup.com
back to top ^
NEW JERSEY

Council Location President Email
Atlantic City Margate City, NJ John Kenny jkenny302@comcast.net
Central New Jersey South Bound Brook, NJ Christine Aaron caaron@tilconny.com
Lakehurst Lakehurst, NJ Ralph Moranz rmoranz@msn.com
North Jersey Paramus, NJ Henry Warnke hcwarnke@aol.com
Trenton Men Ewing, NJ John Ash trentonmensnl@hotmail.com
back to top ^
NEW MEXICO

Council Location President Email
New Mexico Albuquerque, NM Charles Vaughan chuck.vaughan@comcast.net
back to top ^
NEW YORK

Council Location President Email
Central New York Liverpool, NY Robert Lipp condornavy1@netzero.com
Long Island Huntington, NY Forrest Woodward woodwardf@verizon.net
New York New York, NY Charles Blaich cblaich@nynavyleague.org
Niagara Frontier Buffalo, NY Wayne Sorrentino wayne.sorrentino868@gmail.com
Rochester Rochester, NY Paul Costello pkeelycostello@gmail.com
Schenectady/Upper Hudson Scotia, NY Chester Watson cwatson2@nycap.rr.com
back to top ^
NORTH CAROLINA

Council Location President Email
Asheville Asheville, NC Kenneth Vasilik ken@vasilik.com
Charlotte Matthews, NC Patrick McCaslin patmcc@yahoo.com
Coastal Carolina Garnett, SC Robert Dofner rdofner@suddenlink.net
Triangle Cary, NC Shannon Bray shannon.bray@navalseacadets.org
Wilmington Wilmington, NC David Echevarria davech41@att.net
back to top ^
NORTH DAKOTA

Council Location President Email
North Dakota Bismarck, ND David Johnston ima14er@aol.com
back to top ^
OHIO

Council Location President Email
Cleveland Brunswick, OH Catherine Owen kikinavysk@aol.com
Greater Cincinnati Cincinnati, OH Steve Maynard steve.maynard@ge.com
Greater Columbus Columbus, OH Udo Maroscher umaroscher@gmail.com
Toledo-Erie Islands Toledo, OH William Kopper wakopper@gmail.com
Western Reserve Warren, OH George Lardis glardis@neo.rr.com
back to top ^
OKLAHOMA

Council Location President Email
Oklahoma City Midwest City, OK Michael Kloiber kloiberm@tinkerfcu.org
Tulsa Sapulpa, OK Keith Rapp keithrapp@sbcglobal.net
back to top ^
OREGON

Council Location President Email
Blueback Submarine Vancouver, WA Loren Lee lleepnw@aol.com
Oregon' Rogue Valley Bedford, OR Arthur Lumley omni727@gmail.com
Portland Portland, OR Ken Bray brayjk@gmail.com
back to top ^
PENNSYLVANIA

Council Location President Email
Central Pennsylvania State College, PA John Groenveld groenveld@acm.org
Harrisburg Mountville, PA Christopher Nigon captcsn@aol.com
Philadelphia Doylestown, PA William Rorer billrorer@yahoo.com
Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, PA Robert MacPherson Bobmac711@live.com
back to top ^
RHODE ISLAND

Council Location President Email
Newport County Middletown, RI Thomas Feeney tomaltair@hotmail.com
back to top ^
SOUTH CAROLINA

Council Location President Email
Aiken-Augusta Aiken, SC James Wallace james.wallace@srs.gov
Charleston North Charleston, SC Patrick Keaveny patrick.keaveny@comcast.net
Columbia Columbia, SC John Stickney jstickney@bellsouth.net
Hilton Head Island Hilton Head Island, SC Peter Hyers hyersp@cs.com
Upper South Carolina Simpsonville, SC Harry Rittenour hrittenour@gmail.com
back to top ^
SOUTH DAKOTA

Council Location President Email
South Dakota Yankton, SD Debra Bodenstedt bobdenstedtd@gmail.com
back to top ^
TENNESSEE

Council Location President Email
Greater Chattanooga Signal Mountain, TN Mickey McCamish mickey@riverbendfestival.com
Knoxville Farragut, TN Todd Johnson todd.johnson1@outlook.com
Memphis Memphis, TN David Sutton david@vlfav.com
back to top ^
TEXAS

Council Location President Email
Alamo San Antonio, TX Jerome Matthews dragon77@satx.rr.com
Corpus Christi Corpus Christi, TX Alan Guggenheim alan.guggenheim@sensiblecare.org
Dallas Dallas, Texas George Hughes georgehughes50@gmail.com
Fort Worth Fort Worth, TX Richard Driscoll president@fwcnavyleague.org
Greater Austin Austin, TX Timothy Hunsberger tahunsberger@earthlink.net
Greater Houston Houston, TX Robert Klock klockrb@aol.com
Ingleside Area Aransas, TX Donald Walker dustybulltx@gmail.com
Kingsville Kingsville, TX Forrest Patton Forrest.patton@navy.mil
back to top ^
UTAH

Council Location President Email
Utah      
back to top ^
VIRGINIA

Council Location President Email
Dahlgren Fredericksburg, VA Victor Meyer victor.meyer@hotmail.com
Hampton Roads Virginia Beach, VA Jim Monroe jmonroe@ita-int.com
Northern Virginia Vienna, VA Roger Camp roger.camp@raytheon.com
Richmond Richmond, VA John Harler navyleaguerichmond@comcast.net
Williamsburg-Yorktown Williamsburg, VA Norbert Smith norbert.f.smith@cox.net
back to top ^
WASHINGTON

Council Location President Email
Bremerton-Olympic Peninsula Bremerton, WA Steven Westover sbwestover@aol.com
Lake Washington - Everett Bellevue, WA Sanu Chacko sanukc@seacadets.org
Oak Harbor Oak Harbor, WA Steve Bristow stow62@comcast.net
Seattle Seattle, WA Jeff Davis jeff@navyleagueseattle.org
South Puget Sound Shelton, WA Toni Shelton potlatch33@gmail.com
Spokane Spokane, WA Ivan Urnovitz pdu5@comcast.net
Tacoma Tacoma, WA Jon Murdock jon.murdock@gmail.com
back to top ^
WISCONSIN

Council Location President Email
Greater Green Bay De Pere, WI Nathaniel Millsap Nathaniel.millsap@us.fincantieri.com
La Crosse La Crosse, WI Robert Marconi marconib0525@gmail.com
Madison Madison, WI Edward Nowicki edwardnowicki@sbcglobal.net
Milwaukee Mequon, WI Thomas Plantenberg tplanten@worldaffairsseminar.org
back to top ^
WYOMING

Council Location President Email
Wyoming Casper, WY Ted Durante teddurante@gmail.com
back to top ^

INTERNATIONAL COUNCILS

FRANCE

Council Location President Email
French Riviera-Monaco La Roquette-sur-Siagne, France Cornelis Van Vliet navyleague.cannes@gmail.com
back to top ^
GUAM

Council Location President Email
Guam Tamuning, GU Lee Webber lee@mdaguam.com
back to top ^
ITALY

Council Location President Email
Rome Rome, Italy Laila Thea Volpe navyleaguerome@gmail.com
back to top ^
JAPAN

Council Location President Email
Commodore Perry (Tokyo) Kanagawa-Ken, Japan Scott Hancock scotthancock@mskk.com
Sasebo Japan Sasebo, Japan Michelle Garcia Gomez mkgg.us@gmail.com
back to top ^
MEXICO

Council Location President Email
Puerto Vallarta Puerto Vallarta, JAL Jerome Lafferty laffja@aol.com
Vieques Vieques, PR Dennis O'Keeffe dennis00765@yahoo.com
back to top ^
ROMANIA

Council Location President Email
Romania Constanta, Romania Teodor Patrichi teodor.patrichi@gmail.com
Singapore Singapore, Romania Raymond Corrigan president@nlus-sgp.org
back to top ^
SOUTHERN EUROPE
SPAIN

Council Location President Email
Barcelona Barcelona, Spain Salvador Molist molist.serrano@gmail.com
Levante Benitachell, ALI Judith Lewis lewisjudith27@gmail.com
Madrid Madrid, Spain Luis San Miguel presidentnlmadrid@gmail.com
back to top ^
THAILAND

Council Location President Email
Siam Pattaya City, CH Hans-Peter Thorand petert@loxinfo.co.th
back to top ^
VIRGIN ISLANDS

Council Location President Email
St. Thomas/ St. John St. Thomas, VI Oscar Ward genward@hotmail.com
back to top ^

Last updated Monday, August 20, 2018

Official Partner Affiliate Sponsor Corporate Gold Members Affiliate Sponsor
U.S. Naval Sea Cadets - Official Partner PenFed - Affiliate Sponsor Corporate Gold Members
U.S. Navy
U.S. Marine Corps
U.S. Coast Guard
U.S.-flag Merchant Marine


ABOUT US
MEMBERSHIP
- Online Community
CORPORATE AFFAIRS
PROGRAMS & SUPPORT
MEETINGS & EVENTS
COMMUNICATIONS
VOICE TO CONGRESS
Site Map
Contact Us
Connect with us for current sea service discussions and activities.

Navy League GuideStar Exchange Silver Participant

All Content © 2014-2016 | Navy League of the United States | 2300 Wilson Boulevard | Suite 200 | Arlington, VA 22201-5424